Waldorf School

Home >
Campus Life > News > News Archive

email page print page small type large type


News Archive

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Jun 13, 2014 
The Class of 2014 received high school diplomas at Waldorf's 55th Commencement on June 13th.
Posted Thursday, Jun 12, 2014 
The Waldorf School of Garden City completed its school-year on June 12th.
Posted Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 
During the month of April, Waldorf students in grades 4 through 12 took part in a "Practice-a-Thon."
Posted Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 
The Waldorf School is proud to announce that Samuel Resnick, a senior in the high school, is the recipient of the 2014 Parent Association Senior Scholarship $2,500 Award.
Posted Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 
Student-athletes, parents and coaches gathered on June 4th for the 22nd Annual Sports Night Dinner to celebrate the hard work and achievements of the School's student-athletes.
Posted Thursday, May 29, 2014 
The class of 2014 will perform A Year with Frog and Toad.
Posted Wednesday, May 14, 2014 
A few open spots remain in the upcoming Parent-and-Child summer session classes in Garden City.
Posted Tuesday, May 6, 2014 
Waldorf students Boris Epie and Sheppard Somers received a medals at the Long Island Math Fair.
Posted Sunday, May 4, 2014 
On Sunday, May 4th, the Waldorf School of Garden City held its annual Spring Festival.
Posted Friday, May 2, 2014 
Waldorf's physics and calculus class experienced the laws of physics during a visit to Six Flags Great Adventure for Physics, Math, and Science Day.
Posted Friday, May 2, 2014 
The Waldorf School of Garden City was featured in the March 28th edition of Newsday!
Posted Monday, Apr 28, 2014 
Members from the graduating class of 1978 returned to their alma mater on Friday, April 25 for a special reunion celebration.
Posted Friday, Apr 25, 2014 
Students, faculty, staff, along with a few volunteers celebrated Earth Day on Friday, April 25th with events and hands-on activities.
Posted Friday, Apr 18, 2014 
Waldorf senior MariaAnna Paone received the Making a Difference High School Scholarship Award from the Nassau Educators Federal Credit Union (NEFCU).
Posted Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 
At the recent French Poetry Contest on April 8th, students gave outstanding performances in numerous categories.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 
Waldorf junior Empress Helwig received an excellence in poetry award (junior division) for her poem "The Way You See a Rainbow," which she presented at Adelphi University's annual Poetry Day.
Posted Monday, Mar 31, 2014 
One-hundred thirty guests and supporters gathered on March 30th at Lincoln Center to see a performance of the Paul Taylor Dance Company at the David H. Koch Theater.
Posted Monday, Mar 31, 2014 
A group of 8th grade students visited the Point Lookout Energy Park on Friday March 28th as part of their study in sustainable energy.
Posted Monday, Mar 24, 2014 
The Waldorf School is proud to announce that junior Jonathan Gill was accepted into the Simons Research Fellowship Program at Stony Brook University.
Posted Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 
On Saturday, March 22, the Long Island chapter of the American Association of Teachers of German (AATG) held its annual Sprachfest, a language festival fostering the learning and sharing of German language skills and cultural events.
Posted Friday, Mar 21, 2014 
Join us at Lincoln Center in New York City on Sunday, March 30 at 2:00 pm for a world-premier performance by the Paul Taylor Dance Company.
Posted Friday, Mar 21, 2014 
The 7th grade visited the National Museum of Mathematics in New York City on March 21.
Posted Monday, Mar 17, 2014 
The Waldorf School of Garden City is proud to announce that sophomore Oliver Jaskowski recently won his first Level 2 tennis tournament.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014 
Friday, March 14th (3.14) is "Pi Day".
Posted Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014 
Mr. Andrew Fallu, Waldorf's music and choral teacher – and the a capella group "Satellite Lane" - will perform and compete in the Harmony Sweepstakes.
Posted Friday, Feb 28, 2014 
The Waldorf School is proud to announce that sophomores Sheppard Somers and Mikayla Ver Paul received Gold Awards on the AATG 2013 National German Examination.
Posted Friday, Feb 28, 2014 
Waldorf students took part in the preliminary round of the Al Kalfus Long Island Math Fair.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 
As part of the nationwide "King Day of Service," a group of volunteers from Waldorf spent the day cleaning the grounds of the Tanglewood Preserve.
Posted Monday, Jan 20, 2014 
Grades 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 enjoyed an afternoon of ice skating at Iceland Skating Rink in New Hyde Park on January 17th.
Posted Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 
Before heading to Camp Glen Brook for their coming of age trips, eighth grade students delved into the history, geography and ecology of Africa for their main lesson block.
powered by finalsite