Tradition &

Waldorf Watch: Tri-M Music Honor Society Induction Ceremony 2017

New inductees from left to right: Dev Krishnasastry, Jadyn Mardy, Lucia Carapella, Simon Davis

On Thursday, November 30, 2017,  chapter 7109 of the Tri-M Music Honor Society inducted four new members, bringing its total membership to 15 in its 4th year at the Waldorf School of Garden City.

Students are chosen collectively by the Waldorf Music Department which includes, Dr. Dale Stuckenbruck, Mr. Andrew Fallu and Mr. Steve DeBellis. Criteria for induction includes, but is not limited to, students’ dedication to musical endeavors, performance and community service.  Tri-M students are, “exceptional people who are role models for other students. We are very proud of their dedication and accomplishments in music and beyond” said Advisor Mr. Fallu.

The ceremony included distribution of membership cards and certificates by the executive board, and a group performance of the original Tri-M Loyalty Anthem, “Music Masters Hail to Thee.” Three performances by continuing members, Sydney Bossuk & Annie Harrigan, Ali Fraim, and Ethan Krahn, were enjoyed and followed by a short reception. Students are looking forward to a productive year full of service, performance and learning.

Congratulations to new members (pictured above): Dev Krishnasastry (Sophomore), Jadyn Mardy (Freshman), Lucia Carapella (Freshman), and Simon Davis (Junior).

Continuing members include: Boris Epie (President), Sydney Bossuk (Vice President), Isaac Stumme (Treasurer/Historian), Amanda Sorensen (Secretary), Ali Fraim, Harry Wozniak, Daniella Kata, Aimee Gallagher, Christina Reed and Annie Harrigan.

Tri-M is a National Association for Music Education (NAFME) program. It was founded in 1938 at Main High School in Illinois to showcase students and help them develop, not only as musicians, but as people.

Visit the Waldorf School of Garden City’s Music Department page for an event calendar and additional information about the program.


Posted in Waldorf Watch